Creeping the current ESL teacher

Alright, so I’ve been given the email of a current teacher at this school. By being a creep I looked this person up on Facebook to see what kind of a person they were. I don’t know why, just seemed like it mattered. I guess I have an image in my head that if it is some old guy he might not care about petty issues, or is able to be threatening enough that the Korean teachers don’t wanna mess with him. Like I said, I don’t know why I did that…

Well, my creeping gave me the knowledge that him and his girlfriend work at the school together and seem about Mine and Pat’s age. I’m thinking that his opinion will actually be one of the most important factors in our decision. If him and his gf have had a great time and haven’t experienced any of the issues that seem to be spread over the internet, then I think me and Pat would have a similar experience. Now to just wait.

I don’t know what I’m hoping for honestly. I think that this sounds awesome, but I am still so on-edge about working at a Hagwon. Our chances of getting into a public school are basically shot anyways so it will probably be a Hagwon… so why this doubt? Guuuuh, life.

Whelp, we shall see what this current teacher says about the school and go from there. I just hope he doesn’t bullshit me or is pressured into lying because of the school. I’m sure they know that I requested his info.. Maybe they are going to be like “give us a good review or you’re fired!”…. fuck, that would suck. For everyone.

 

Aside

Leave a comment

Follow Kaitlin and Patrick's Blog on WordPress.com

Visits

  • 22,892 visitors